Sunday’s Best

I am certainly not one of those girls who wears one dress or top or any item of clothing just once. You may not see it online often but I am what one may call a “repeat offender”. As long as it’s clean, I’m all for wearing the same outfit twice in a month if I could.

However I do have the tendency of going overboard. Especially when it comes to shoes. Some people may find this hard to believe but I am not a “shoe girl”. I can wear the same pair of shoes with every single outfit if I could. A lot of my shoes are gifts from my family and friends because they know what my obsession really is. There have been instances where my husband has had to hide a few pairs of my shoes because it was worn out and I wouldn’t let go. Don’t judge me, they all mean something to me.

A friend dragged me to the store one time to purchase a new pair of shoes because she was tired of seeing me in the same ankle strap heels. Come on! Those heels are black which makes them versatile. Well anyway! I’m wearing a vintage Kokonanga.com skirt I have had for a few years now and refuse to let go even though one wrong move will cause one of the worse wardrobe malfunctions. Yup break the zipper! It is really tight because of how much weight I have gained over the years. (Not complaining lol) but i feel like I’m floating on water when I wear it. The mermaid design at the bottom makes it so sexy. I paired it with one of my favorite yellow dresses from ASOS. Unfortunately it is sold out at this time. Doesn’t it make a really cut “top”?

If you are interested in this amazing skirt please click on the link below and maybe explore the website. Trust me, you will not be disappointed.

SKIRT: Koko Nanga

Dress/Top: ASOS

Clutch: aldoshoes